Committees » Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

In response to two resolutions adopted by WACD’s membership in 2020, WACD has created the Committee on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (CDEI). The primary charge to the CDEI is to bring forward recommendations by September 2021 that address resolutions 2020-05 and 2020-06.

(Click here for more available to CDEI members and advisors)

Downloadable references & reports

Committee members

First NameLast NameTitleOrganization
Elsa Bowen District Manager Lincoln County CD
Annie Byerly Supervisor Walla Walla County CD
Alex Case-Cohen District Manager Pend Oreille CD
Mary Collins SE Area Director Palouse CD
Jeanette Dorner WACD Immediate Past President Pierce CD
Bill Eller Voluntary Stewardship Program Coordinator WSCC
David Iyall SW Area Director Thurston CD
Linda Lyshall Executive Director Snohomish CD
Craig Nelson Executive Director Okanogan CD
Mike Nordin District Manager Grays Harbor CD, Pacific CD
Chris Porter NW Area Director King CD
Karen Van de Graaf-Erickson Supervisor Eastern Klickitat CD
Nick Vira Partnership Liaison NRCS


  • Jeanette Dorner (Pierce CD) and Sue Marshall (Clark CD) are included as Committee members because their districts sponsored DEI resolutions.
  • Bill Eller (WSCC) and Nick Vira (NRCS) are advisors to the Committee.