Committees » Sustainable Funding Committee

OverviewCommittee membersDownloads
The Sustainable Funding Committee is a new committee approved by WACD members in 2021 as a standing, or evergreen, committee as delineated in the WACD articles and bylaws.

Resolution 2021-07B — WACD establish a sustainable funding committee — as adopted:

The WACD president establish (under Part X,§1 of the WACD by-laws) a permanent committee to review and develop identified and new opportunities for consistent and stable funding for CDs statewide. The sustainable funding committee will report progress and recommendations to the WACD board quarterly or as actions require. A progress report to the membership will be made at least annually. (Consider adding WACD as recipient of possible sources of revenue for distribution to CDs.)

Currently chaired by Mark Craven (Snohomish Conservation District), the committee is being established in April, 2022.

Committee members

First NameLast NameTitleOrganization
Mark Craven Supervisor Snohomish CD
Aneesha Dieu District Manager Columbia CD
Bridget Gallant Supervisor Benton CD
Dave Hedrick District Manager Ferry CD
Richard Leitz Supervisor Grant CD
Heather McCoy Executive Director Whidbey Island CD
Sarah Moorehead Executive Director Thurston CD
Stu Trefry Associate Supervisor Pierce CD

Downloadable references & reports